I, Angel (Angels in LA - 1) by JC Andrijeski

Some angels don’t get harps. We hunt demons.

I never asked to be an angel. Truthfully, being an angel kinda sucks.

This gig didn’t come with an instruction manual. No one told me about the mess of powers I’d inherit, with no idea how to control. Or that I’d black out when I fly, waking up naked in random places. Or that I could only sleep in windowless rooms.

Or that every time I pick up a weapon, there’s a good chance someone dies.

Oh, and I can’t drink alcohol anymore, since I randomly start fires.

Pretty hard to maintain a social life, given that––much less date.

But I, Dags Jourdain, do good. Sort of. I mean, I try.

When I’m not hunting demons, I work as a P.I. in Hollywood, California.

One night, I get in a demon fight in an alley, and accidentally save the life of a movie star, and everything changes. Meanwhile, someone opened a hell portal under the Hollywood sign, a dead guy left me his dog, and a homicide detective who hates me from high school is trying to decide if I’m a serial killer.

Did I mention being an angel kinda sucks?
I, ANGEL is the first book in the ANGELS IN L.A. series by USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, JC Andrijeski. It’s a gritty angel urban fantasy, ideal for fans of K.F. Breene, Shayne Silvers, Patricia Briggs, C.N. Crawford, Linsey Hall

by JC Andrijeski

$0.99 at the Time of Posting
Free on kindleunlimited
Publisher: White Sun Press
Published: December 30, 2020
Length: 338 Pages

About JC Andrijeski







I’m a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of sexy, apocalyptic and cyberpunk-y science fiction and fantasy. I write paranormal mystery, alternate history, urban fantasy & supernatural suspense, often with a metaphysical bent.​

While it might seem like I have a (perhaps overly?) friendly relationship with my dark side, if you read my stuff, you’ll discover pretty quick that, at base and in my heart, I’m a big, sappy, pie in the sky idealist, and that I always want the light to win, love to win, the good guys to win, compassion to win, the bad guys to be redeemed or at least to find love… even if they have to crawl through mud and blood and crazy sex and betrayal and broken fingernails to get there.​

Of course, not all of them make it… but I always hope that they will.​

Other stuff: I have a background in journalism and political history, and a Master's degree in the latter. I love to travel and to interact with different cultures, and I’ve traveled a fair bit over my life. I've also lived in a lot of different places, including all over the United States where I was born, as well as stints in Europe, Australia and Asia, including a few years in India and around five years in Thailand.​

Currently, I live and work full-time as a writer in Los Angeles, California. I'm loving being back in the states and getting a huge kick out of living in Hollywood and learning all the history here.


Post a Comment

[disqus]

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget